Bali KSDC Safari Annual Diving Trip 2007

Date: 17 - 21 August 2007
Duration: 5 days


Sorry, this trip is FULLY BOOKED! Due to high season, we can not accept last minute participation for this trip unless there are any cancellation!
It's an annual dive trip club tradition!
Kapal Selam's founders organize a Bali dive safari which covers at least four of Bali's best dive sites.


16 August 2007 evening:
All participants arrive in Bali

17 August 2007 morning:
07:00 gather at Bali Scuba on Jl. Danau Poso 40, Phone 288610.
3 Dives at Nusa Penida.
Dive sites can change, depending on weather condition.
Arrive back at Bali Scuba head office around 16:00, clean up and wash dive gear, pack your stuff.
Gather next door at Sanur's newest and coolest cafe, Dcorner, for dinner. One entree and 1 soft drink will be provided by Kapal Selam Dive Club. Additional orders on you!
Dcorner Cafe will have a big screen so we can watch dive videos from throughout Indonesia while we wait for our food. Underwater photographers can also show their pictures from the day's dives in Nusa Penida. Relax and have fun, but don't stay up too late guys, we've got more diving to do!

18 August morning:
Bali residents will gather at Kuta/Sanur(TBA).
Head to Waterworx Dive Center in Padang Bai by bus.
3 dives (Gili Tepekong, Gili Biaha, Gili Mimpang). Dive sites are subject to change depending on weather conditions.
After finishing the diving we will leave for Tulamben and stay overnight at Mimpi Tulamben Resort.

19 August: Tulamben area
Mimpi breakfast! Oh, and some diving, too!
Three dives in Tulamben - sites to be announced.
Overnight at Mimpi Tulamben Resort.

20 August: Menjangan Island
Early morning departure, enjoy boxed breakfast on the bus.
Arrive at Disthi Scuba West Bali to dive Menjangan Island.
Two boat dives exploring Menjangan's wonderful walls.
Overnight at Mimpi Menjangan

21 August:
Off gas at the Turtle Release Program in Pemuteran.
Head back to Denpasar for flights out of Bali. Arrive Denpasar late afternoon.

Please note all dive sites are subject to change due to weather conditions.
Erwin Kodiat
Hengky Dotulong
Thea Nelson
Tom Fadjar Chandra
Mia Aristanti
Richard Kurniawan